If you think you have been blocked on Snapchat, you will need to do the following survey work to confirm it.
Ways to find out if you are blocked on Snapchat
Here are the main actions you should take to determine if someone has blocked you on Snapchat.
1. Check your recent conversations.
The first big clue that can tell you if a user has blocked you is to see if they appear in your chat history. This step is only useful if you chatted with the user who might have blocked you before deleting your Snapchat conversations.
Open the Snapchat app and go to the Conversations tab by tapping the speech bubble icon at the bottom of the screen, to the left of the camera capture button. If a user you suspect has blocked you, they will not appear in a list discussion Despite a recent conversation with him, this is an important clue. However, you still need to go to the next step to confirm the ban.
Alternatively, you may not have had a conversation recently with the user in question or you forgot that you cleared your history. If so, go to the next step.
2. Search for a username or full name
If a user has blocked you, it will not appear when you search for it in Snapchat. However, if they have removed you from their friend list, you should be able to find them by searching for them.
It is essential to understand the difference between blocking and deleting on Snapchat. If a user has blocked you, you will not find any trace of his account and you will not be able to contact him in any way from your blocked account.
If a user removes you from their friends list, you will still find them on your friends list and you can continue to send them snaps. However, depending on their privacy settings in Snapchat, they may not receive it if they only allow their friends to contact them.
To search for the user you suspect has blocked you, press the function Search At the top of the screen in the Conversations tab or the Snap tab, which is marked with a magnifying glass icon. Start typing the username or full name of the user you want to search for.
You will get more accurate results if you know the username of the user. There may be many other users with similar full names, but the user names are all unique. Likewise, full names can be changed at any time, while usernames are permanent.
If a user appears in the search results, they will appear under the rating my friends If you are still on his friends list or under the tag add friends If he removes you from his friends list.
If the user you’re looking for doesn’t show up at all despite searching for their username, they either blocked you or deleted their Snapchat account.
3. Find the username or full name from another account
Not finding the user you searched for in the last step increases the likelihood that they will block you; However, this is still not enough to confirm it. Optionally, you can confirm that their account still exists by searching for the user from another account. You have two options:
- Ask a friend to find the user from their account.
- Sign out of your account and create a new account to search for this user.
The first option is the easiest, because it means you won’t have to do all the extra work it takes to create a new account. Choose a friend, relative, colleague, or other acquaintance who is on Snapchat and is not friends with the user you think may have blocked you. Ask them to search for the user by username (if known) or full name.
If you decide to create a new account instead, you’ll need to sign out of your existing Snapchat account or download the app to another mobile device if you have access to it. push the button Register to create your account.
Snapchat will ask you to provide your full name, date of birth, username, password, and phone number (or email address).
Now go ahead and ask your friend or use your new account to repeat step two above. If you or your friend can find the account of the user you are looking for, this is enough to confirm that they have indeed blocked you.
If none of these steps work, your friend probably deleted their account.
You can still unblock someone on Snapchat if you have already blocked them.
questions and answers
How do you block someone on Snapchat?
To block someone on Snapchat, go to your conversations, select a user to block, and tap the list > to block.
What happens when you block someone on Snapchat?
Blocked users can’t find you on Snapchat, even if they’re looking for you. They also can’t send you snaps, view your stories, or start a conversation with you.
How do you delete a Snapchat account?
To delete a Snapchat account, go to accounts.snapchat.comSign in and select delete my account. To reactivate within 30 days, simply log back into your account. After 30 days, it was gone for good.
How to mute someone on Snapchat?
To mute someone on Snapchat, go to your friends list, choose a profile, and tap Settings > Ignore the story or do not disturb. If you choose Do Not Disturb, you will no longer receive notifications about the person.