Do you want to leave Twitter behind? You can permanently delete your account, erase all your tweets, followers, favorites, and other data. It will disappear from Twitter almost immediately, and will be completely erased from Twitter’s servers within 30 days.
How does the trigger work
To delete your account, you must Champions the first. When you deactivate your account, Twitter will delete your data from Twitter within minutes. Your account will then be placed on a waiting list for permanent deletion. After 30 days, Twitter will begin the process of permanently deleting your account and associated data. Your data will then be erased forever and anyone will be able to sign up for a new account using your old Twitter username.
If you change your mind within those 30 days, you can sign up for your account and reactivate. Your data—including Tweets, followers, and favourites—will be restored to Twitter within minutes.
How to delete your Twitter account
To delete your account, visit Twitter site In your web browser – You cannot use the smartphone app and log into your account. Click on your user picture account and select Settings To access your account settings page.
Click on the link Deactivate my account at the bottom of the account settings page.
Twitter will provide more information about deleting your account and request feedback on why you deleted your account.
To confirm that you want to delete your account, click on the button delete account.
You will need to provide your password and click Disable Account To confirm that you want to delete your account.
Twitter informs you that your account has been deactivated. Your data should be gone from the Twitter site within minutes.
How to reactivate your Twitter account
If you change your mind, please visit the Twitter website in your browser again, you cannot use the Twitter application on a smartphone for this purpose and log in with your username or email address and password for your account.
Once you are logged in, your account will be reactivated. It may take a few minutes for Twitter to recover all of your account data.